top of page

RSAccess controls 60 licenses from the FCC for MVDDS. These cover Designated Market Areas or DMAs. A DMA is a geographic area that represents specific television markets as defined by and updated annually by the Nielsen Company. According to Nielsen, “a DMA region is a group of counties that form an exclusive geographic area in which the home market television stations hold a dominance of total hours viewed.”  

Those licenses are given a call sign by the FCC. The number of systems in any one geographical area refers to transmission systems only. 

RSAccess DMAs

US Map.png

Locations by DMA

bottom of page